×
English 中文
×

Digital age eight kinds of input devices will soon replace computer keyboard

author:feeltech   add time:2015-03-20 22:21:57   browse:

Printed text       Big   in    Small

[REVIEW] 1870s, when Christopher? Latham? When Sholes (Christopher Latham Sholes) invention QWERTY keyboard, he probably would not have thought his basic design philosophy has continued for 150 years, until the current digital age. Tech world is changing. Computer keyboard never started to become the undisputed king of the input device.


  The future will replace the keyboard input devices

  1870s, when Christopher? Latham? When Sholes (Christopher Latham Sholes) invention QWERTY keyboard, he probably would not have thought his basic design philosophy has continued for 150 years, until the current digital age. Tech world is changing. Computer keyboard never started to become the undisputed king of the input device.

  Brain wave

  

Such fantasy future: brainwaves and chip direct transmission, cyborg science fiction flavor blowing. Research on BCI (BCI) technology can be traced back nearly 50 years ago, but recent advances have this technology out of the lab. For example, NeuroSky's EEG biosensor allows the user to interact with the computer by merely wanted to trigger.

 Smart Glasses

  Perhaps the most promising smart glasses wearable input device, because it is from our main sense organs - the eyes close, which brings many possibilities for development. Most smart glasses using OHMD (optical head mounted display) technology, the screen can be projected onto the front of the picture, combined with other input method Google glasses used voice command system, OHMD can provide truly mobile viewing experience. Such as Swedish companies like Tobii eye tracking systems have been used as an input device solution to use. By tracking eye movements to determine the direction of travel the eyes, such a system can be used to execute commands, traditional workstation applications, cars and even video games.

Smart bracelet

 

France, a small company produced intelligent bracelet Cicret Bracelet is a new input device that combines the projection keyboard, wearable computers and mobile technology and other elements, the use of micro-projectors and proximity sensors, the skin as a touch screen. The device is still in the early prototype stage, as of now, the design team said that this bracelet allows the user to operate like other touch screen surface to click and slide the same. Expected bracelet is run independently of the Android system, or via a Bluetooth mobile phone with Wi-Fi capabilities and a built-in micro USB port. But be careful, oh: If caught itch, you might recklessly text messages everywhere.

 Smart Ring

  After the crowdfunding site Kickstarter appear intelligent Ring Ring attracted a lot of attention, also caused a sensation on the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas last year. As a wearable input device, the ring via Bluetooth smart phones, smart watches, even after networking devices are paired, allows the user to wobble finger create some command shortcuts and complete different tasks. For example, wear a ring in the air to send a text or write letters to spell out "TV" to open the living room TV. Ring using gesture recognition, small lights, tactile feedback technology that enables users to achieve communication between different devices. Are LED flashing and vibrating alert users to send text or have successfully completed payments. Ring Japanese company hopes to develop this summer sale of this product, priced at about $ 30.

Projection Keyboard

 

Projection keyboard is usually a combination of laser equipment, sensors and infrared beam, copying a traditional QWERTY keyboard on a flat surface, the virtual keyboard is projected onto a surface. Its purpose is to provide a virtual full-size keyboard for mobile devices, to overcome the physical limitations of the inconvenience and enhance portability. This technique can also be used to project the piano. Last year, Japan launched the "Star Wars" robot R2-D2 prototype projection keyboard, the application of this concept to the extreme.


Virtual Keyboard

  AirType American creative team developed a virtual keyboard which is still in the early prototype stage, the use of a set of sensors surrounded by palm finger gesture input during tracking. The user can at any plane or no plane to typing, the sensor can enter user-specific learning habits. The keyboard also provides dynamic correction and word prediction help.


  Speech Recognition

  For decades, speech recognition technology has been trying to get involved in the field of the keyboard. Now you can easily say it out loud, why effortlessly Yi Zizi enter it? The answer is simple: For a long time, the reliability of speech recognition is not known, it will be applied in the software is a difficult task. It's just as accurate expect 6-year-old baseball player pitching, as can be imagined ...... but in recent years, voice recognition this embarrassing situation has undergone great changes, thanks to artificial intelligence and "deep learning "algorithm amazing progress. Currently these users interact with the system using natural language to promote the development of many technologies, such as hands-free for the disabled designed equipment, automotive voice and Siri, Huna, Google Now virtual assistants and other mobile devices. Skype has recently been further improved to achieve - using machine learning and natural language technology to interact with real-time translation between English and Spanish.


  Gesture Recognition

  

I have seen the science fiction movie "Minority Report," "Ender's Game" and "The Avengers," the audience must remember the following scene: standing in front of the eyes of the protagonist determination translucent 3D holographic displays, handsome waved palm to call up the data required, can be easily accessed through a sliding, stretching gestures, zoom in or out. Such technology has been part appears in the motion control and gesture recognition systems, Microsoft's Kinect peripheral somatosensory games and other control devices and high-end artificial intelligence research environment can be seen traces of such technologies. Figure Leap Motion is a somatosensory controller, used in conjunction with a standard keyboard to track finger movements, sensitivity of 0.01 mm. But independent 3D holographic devices is still very far from reality.


on a Intelligent Lighting LED driver IC trend now a new blue ocean
nextWearable device there is much potential for development?

Comments

Comment

user name Name
Comments Comment
verification code

 Products

products

feeltech professional production of LCD modules and signal generator, providing industrial color LCD…

See more

Contact

phone
0371-68997005
online customer service
Sales customer technology customer
address
Henan Province, China Yangtze River Road Erqi District No. 108, Building 30, Unit 2, Room 102
Pay attention toOfficialWeChat


Hello Sayhell,Welcome you to give us a question

Full name Title mail contact phone content
ScanningVisitMobile version
Copyright © feeltech
  Powered by CmsEasy
豫ICP备16016058号-1
popular keywords: FY6600

×
繁體 中文 中文 English
×

数字化时代 八种输入设备即将取代电脑键盘

作者:飞逸科技   添加时间:2015-03-20 22:21:57   浏览:

打印本文             

[导读] 19世纪70年代,当克里斯托弗?莱瑟姆?肖尔斯(Christopher Latham Sholes)发明QWERTY键盘时,他恐怕不会想到他的基本设计理念一直延续了150年,直至当前的数字化时代。高科技世界瞬息万变。电脑键盘却从一开始就成为无可争议的输入设备之王。


  这些输入设备未来会取代键盘

  19 世纪70年代,当克里斯托弗?莱瑟姆?肖尔斯(Christopher Latham Sholes)发明QWERTY键盘时,他恐怕不会想到他的基本设计理念一直延续了150年,直至当前的数字化时代。高科技世界瞬息万变。电脑键盘却从一开始就成为无可争议的输入设备之王。

  脑电波

  幻想这样的未来:脑电波和芯片实现直接传输,半机械人的科幻味道扑面而来。对BCI(脑机接口)技术的研究可以追溯到近50年前,但最新进展已将这种技术带出实验室。例如,NeuroSky公司的EEG生物传感器允许用户仅仅通过想来触发电脑互动。


  智能眼镜

  智能眼镜或许是最具前景的可穿戴输入设备,因为它离我们主要的感觉器官——眼睛很近,这带来了许多开发的可能性。大多数智能眼镜采用OHMD(光学头戴式显示器)技术,可把子母画面投射到眼前,再结合谷歌眼镜用到的语音命令系统等其他输入方法,OHMD就可以提供真正的移动观看体验。诸如瑞典Tobii之类的公司已将眼球跟踪系统作为输入设备解决方案来使用。通过跟踪眼球运动,判断眼神停留方向,这样的系统可用来执行命令,应用领域有传统的工作站、汽车甚至视频游戏。

智能手环

  法国一家小公司出品的智能手环Cicret Bracelet也是一种新型的输入设备,结合了投影键盘、可穿戴电脑和移动科技等元素,使用微型投影仪和近距离传感器,将皮肤当作触摸屏。该设备尚在早期原型阶段,截至目前,设计团队表示,这种手环允许用户像操作其它触屏表面一样进行点击和滑动。手环的预想是运行独立的Android系统,或通过蓝牙与手机连接,带有Wi-Fi功能和内置的micro USB接口。不过要小心哦:要是抓了痒痒,你可能会到处乱发短信。

  智能指环

  在众筹网站Kickstarter出现后,智能指环Ring吸引了不少关注,还在去年拉斯维加斯的消费电子展上引起轰动。作为可穿戴输入设备,这种指环通过蓝牙与智能手机、智能手表甚至联网设备配对后,可允许用户摆动手指创建一些快捷命令并完成不同任务。 例如,佩戴指环在空中写字母以发送文本或拼写出“TV”来打开客厅的电视。Ring采用手势识别、小型指示灯、触觉反馈等技术,使用户实现与不同设备之间的沟通。LED闪烁和振动提示用户是否已成功发送文本或完成支付。开发Ring的日本公司希望今年夏天开售这款产品,定价约为30美元。  

投影键盘

  投影键盘通常组合使用激光设备、传感器和红外光束,在平坦表面上复制一个传统的QWERTY键盘,也就是将虚拟键盘投射在某一表面。其目的是为移动设备提供虚拟的全尺寸键盘,克服物理限制的不便,提升便携性。这种技术还可用来投影钢琴。去年,日本推出的以《星球大战》中R2-D2机器人为原型的投影键盘,将这一概念应用到了极致。


虚拟键盘

  美国创意团队AirType开发了一款虚拟键盘,该键盘仍处于早期原型阶段,使用了一组环绕手掌的传感器对输入时的手指动作进行跟踪。用户可在任何平面上或无需平面即可打字,传感器可对用户特定的输入习惯进行学习。这一键盘还可提供动态校正和词语预测帮助。


  语音识别

  几十年来,语音识别技术一直试图涉足键盘领域。既然可以轻松地大声说出来,为什么还要费劲地一字字输入呢?答案很简单:长久以来,语音识别的不可靠性是众所周知的,将之应用在软件中是个棘手的任务。它的准确度就如同指望6岁的小棒球手投球一样,可想而知……不过近几年语音识别这一尴尬境况已经发生很大的改变,这要归功于在人工智能和“深度学习”算法的惊人进步。目前这些使用自然语言的用户互动系统推动了许多技术的发展,如为残疾人设计的免手动设备、车载语音以及Siri、小娜、Google Now等移动设备虚拟助手。最近Skype实现了进一步的提升——利用机器学习和自然语言互动技术实现英语和西语之间的实时翻译。


  手势识别

  相信看过科幻电影《少数派报告》、《安德的游戏》和《复仇者联盟》的观众一定记得以下场景:目光坚毅的主角站在半透明的3D全息显示屏前,帅气地挥挥手掌就调出所需的数据,通过滑动、拉伸等手势便可轻松访问、放大或退出。 这类技术已有部分出现在运动控制和手势识别系统中,微软的体感外设Kinect等游戏控制装置和高端的人工智能研究环境中均可见到这类技术的踪影。图中的 Leap Motion是一种体感控制器,可与标准键盘结合使用来追踪手指动作,敏感度达到0.01毫米。但独立的3D全息设备仍然离现实很遥远。


上一篇智能照明大势所趋 LED驱动IC现新蓝海
下一篇可穿戴设备发展潜力还有多大?

评论

Comment

用户名 Name
评论 Comment
验证码

产品中心

products

郑州飞逸科技有限公司专业生产信号发生器以及液晶模块,提供工业彩色液晶解决方案和工业级信号发生器。

查看更多
Powered by CmsEasy

联系我们

contact

电 话
0371-68997005
在线客服
销售 技术
地 址
中国河南省郑州市二七区长江中路108号 30号楼2单元102室
关注官方微信


您好 Say hello.欢迎您给我们提出问题

姓名Name 标题Title 邮 箱Emali 联系电话Tel 内容Content